THE PARISH OF ST ALBAN THE MARTYR, GREAT ILFORD

Introit: 788; Offertory: 560; Communion: 99; Recessional: 55

Sunday 3rd January 10.00am SOLEMN MASS + THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD

Monday 4th January FERIA AFTER THE EPIPHANY

Tuesday 5th January FERIA AFTER THE EPIPHANY

Wednesday 6th January * No Mass * FERIA AFTER THE EPIPHANY

Thursday 7th January FERIA AFTER THE EPIPHANY

Friday 8th January * No Mass * FERIA AFTER THE EPIPHANY

 

Saturday 9th January * No Mass * FERIA AFTER THE EPIPHANY

Sunday 10th January 10.00am SOLEMN MASS + THE BAPTISM OF THE LORD

Today: we again welcome our good friend Alan Littell as our organist.

Church Music: as some of you know already, our organist Charles Whitam will be on sabbatical for the next few months. His assistant, Nathan Sebastian, will be covering for him until his return.

‘Faith and Fitness’: the regular class continues weekly at 10am on Wednesdays. Classes resume on 6th January.

Confirmations 2016: Bishop Norman will hopefully confirm candidates here on Sunday 19th June during the Patronal Festival. Please speak to Fr Stuart if you or any child over 9 years of age is interested. Preparation will begin in January 2016.

Walsingham 2016: the weekend of 4th-6th November 2016. A deposit of £50 secures your place (refundable only in the event of cancellation of the pilgrimage). Travel to Walsingham will hopefully be by coach. Spaces are still available on the coach, but we need more bookings to make the coach trip viable.

Coming up in 2016:

Coach trip to Ely Cathedral: Now planned for Saturday 16th April 2016. Mass in the Cathedral followed by lunch in the Cathedral Refectory.

Wine Tasting evening: 7.00pm Friday 10th June 2016.

Patronal Festival and Confirmations: Sunday 19th June 2016.

**********************************

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *